Nuffnang Ads

Saturday, 11 April 2009

Mid-semester break

It's late into the night as I write this. Yes, mid-semester break for me has started yesterday (Friday). That means I will be having a 1 week break to do my assignments. It's never called a holiday for nothing.

Breaks are just a part of respite. There won't be much respite during the break. I've just finished my MYOB for Accounts assignment. That leaves me to only doing the table of contents for it. Thus, consider it done, the list below is the assignments that will keep me preoccupied for the rest of my break:

1. MGW1010 - Management assignment 2 (Due somewhere in May)
2. ETW1000 - Business and Economics Statistics assignment 2 (Due in early May)
3. MPW2143 - Islamic Studies group assignment (Due right after the break/20 April)
4. ECW1101 - Microeconomics assignment 2 (Due on 27 April)

That's life in the uni lane. You just don't escape from assignments, do you? Oh well, I have to live with it.

To end this post, I'll list the new cabinet line-up announced by Najib:
1) Datuk Seri Najib Tun Razak (PM & Finance Minister 1)
2) Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin (DPM & Minister of Education)
3) Datuk Seri Ong Tee Keat (Minister of Transport)
4) Senator Tan Sri Dr Koh Tsu Koon (PM's Dept - Unity and Performance)
5) Datuk Seri Nazri Aziz (PM's Dept - Law and Parliament)
6) Senator Datuk Jamil Khir Baharom (PM's Dept - Religious Affairs)
7) Tan Sri Nor Mohamed Yaakop (PM's Dept - EPU)
8) Datuk Ahmad Husni Hanadzalah (Finance Minister 2)
9) Datuk Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein (Home Minister)
10) Datuk Seri Dr Rais Yatim (Minister of Information, Communications, Culture and Arts)
11) Datuk Peter Chin Fah Kui (Minister of Energy, Green Technology & Water)
12) Tan Sri Bernard Dompok (Minister of Plantation Industries and Commodities)
13) Datuk Seri Shafie Apdal (Minister of Rural and Regional Development)
14) Datuk Seri Mohamed Khaled Nordin (Minister of Higher Education)
15) Datuk Mustapa Mohamed (Minister of International Trade and Industry)
16) Datuk Dr Maximus Ongkili (Minister of Science, Tech and Innovation)
17) Datuk Douglas Unggah Embas (Minister of Natural Resources and Environment)
18) Datuk Seri Dr Ng Yen Yen (Tourism Minister)
19) Datuk Noh Omar (Minister of Agriculture and Agro-based industries)
20) Datuk Seri Dr Ahmad Zahid Hamidi (Defence Minister)
21) Datuk Shaziman Abu Mansor (Works Minister)
22) Datuk Seri Liow Tiong Lai (Health Minister)
23) Datuk Ahmad Shabery Cheek (Youth and Sports Minister)
24) Datuk Dr S. Subramaniam (Human Resources Minister)
25) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob (Domestic Trade and Consumer Affairs Minister)
26) Datuk Kong Cho Ha (Housing and Local Government Minister)
27) Senator Datuk Seri Shahrizat Abdul Jalil (Women, Family and Community Development Minister)
28) Datuk Anifah Aman (Foreign Minister)
29) Senator Datuk Raja Nong Chik Raja Zainal Abidin (Federal Territories Minister)